Being My Own Valentine?

Leave a comment

February 18, 2017 by phicks2012

February 14th was, as you all undoubtedly know, Valentine’s Day. All day long while running errands I saw men hustling to buy flowers, candy, balloons, cute-and-cuddly stuffed animals, perfume and jewelry — and that’s really nice! A lot of women out there were going to get presents!! Yes! Here’s a thumbs-up to those masculine shoppers!

On the other hand, I knew without a solitary doubt that no such largesse was going to find its way into MY house, so I made a decision. I sent myself an on-line Valentine, put silk flowers in a vase on the table, and bought myself a bag of Hershey’s Kisses (see photo)!!! I told a friend I was going to lie about it, but…NAH!

It’s nice to be appreciated, even if you have to do it yourself!! 😉 She said was going to send herself flowers at work and refuse to tell anyone who they were from, and I hope she did.

Next year I think we’ll make a pact to send each other flowers and candy, and maybe involve another friend or two — sort of like a “Play It Forward” thing or a “chain Letter”. We can claim our sweet little gifts came from a “Secret Admirer”, from a “Stalker”, or (for a particular friend) from “Colin Firth”! LOLOL!

02-14-17-valentines-day-02

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Belated Valentine’s Day to ALL!!!

 

Leave a Reply

Topics of Interest

February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  
phicks2012

phicks2012

I am an active, outgoing person interested in all sorts of things and all sorts of people! I'm constantly discovering new interests, and expect that to continue right into the grave!

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers

