Thank You Santa?

Leave a comment

December 25, 2015 by phicks2012

So, I didn’t write a letter to Santa. I stopped doing that just a few years ago, and the things I need (other than a winning lottery ticket) would be unlikely to fit into the jolly old elf’s bag of goodies anyway — nor would they fit down even my rather largish chimneys. Tractor attachments for LouLou, a second fuel-friendly vehicle (no, I’m not trading in The Beast unless she forces me to), the ability to hook up economically to natural gas…nah! Not happening. I would like a new camera (a REAL camera), or maybe a tablet, but let’s face it, the Old Man hasn’t been able to find my house in YEARS, despite having be repeatedly spotted on radar every Christmas eve since the media started tracking. 😉

But this year someone left me lakefront property. Okay, so it’s temporary, due to a flooding creek and re-routed run-off from the church next door and forces my horses up to higher ground, and my LAKE is seriously muddy. Still, if I don’t look upon it as a “Christmas Gift” I have to see it as a “Messy Inconvenience”, so I’m choosing to opt for Christmas Gift — as long as the flood waters don’t swamp my well and leave us without indoor water, or mire down the driveway so badly we can’t get in and out.

Check it out, and Merry Christmas!!!

 

Flood01 Flood05b

Leave a Reply

Topics of Interest

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
phicks2012

phicks2012

I am an active, outgoing person interested in all sorts of things and all sorts of people! I'm constantly discovering new interests, and expect that to continue right into the grave!

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 296 other followers

