DIY Slacker

Leave a comment

July 12, 2013 by phicks2012

I have a number of Do-It-Yourself Projects in the process of being done, but I have to admit that lately I’ve been a real slacker in that regard. I’ve been expending my DIY energies fixing up some rental units rather than focusing on projects closer to home, and while this has been a necessary detour I still feel guilty about letting my own personal DIY projects slide.

It’s my hope that the work on the rental property will soon be completed enough to allow me to direct more of my energies — and funds, if any remain — toward finishing up the painting and trim work in the basement, as well as to building at least a few of the needed shelves and completing the false door we started months ago.

You can’t build without the raw materials, but hopefully soon I’ll be able to afford to part with enough cash to get the needed lumber, and then I’ll be starting up again. I want to finish up the false door first, and then the painting, and then the trim work, and will be keeping those interested up-to-date as the work progresses. Wish me luck!!!

Leave a Reply

Topics of Interest

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
phicks2012

phicks2012

I am an active, outgoing person interested in all sorts of things and all sorts of people! I'm constantly discovering new interests, and expect that to continue right into the grave!

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers

