Comedy Central?

Leave a comment

April 16, 2013 by phicks2012

Okay, I’m sure the background details are getting old by now, so, in brief, I created a comic strip for my SCA newsletter “The Equinox” back in 2002, and it was an unexpected hit. As a result, I got so many suggestions for strips that I had to print multiple strips in each issue to avoid having the jokes grow whiskers before they could be printed.

The strips are still being produced and published, and I like to think that I’ve made improvements over the years, managing to better capture the likenesses of the folk around me who serve as inspiration, and of the pop culture characters I’ve tried to portray just for fun. I hope you agree, since I’m going to continue sharing these images for a while — at least until I reach the present date!

The comics continue to be archived at http://www.covingtoncastle.com/solhaven/sscom.htm for anyone wanting to check them out, and I do allow them to be reprinted in other SCA newsletters if the local Chroniclers contact me for permission.
shireshire-0702b shireshire-0702c shireshire-0704b shireshire-0709b shireshire-0711a shireshire-0712a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t fool myself that I have enormous artistic talent, but I do enjoy doing the strips! Above are some selections from the Sixth Year (2007), and I hope you enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

Topics of Interest

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
phicks2012

phicks2012

I am an active, outgoing person interested in all sorts of things and all sorts of people! I'm constantly discovering new interests, and expect that to continue right into the grave!

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers

