Down the Down Staircase?

Leave a comment

March 23, 2013 by phicks2012

So, back to the infamous and eternal basement project!!! The sheetrock, except of course for the ceiling (which doesn’t exist at all yet), is finished, but we’re still mudding and sanding at the moment, and most of the furniture is unattractively but necessarily covered up with paper and with drop-cloths to protect it during the mayhem. I secretly suspect that sheetrock dust can find its way under literally ANYTHING, but we’re hoping that this time it won’t coat everything including lung tissue!

As soon as the sheetrock work is completed I plan to get the painting done right away, and am HOPING that by then I’ll have constructed at least one more shelving unit. Finances won’t allow me to purchase ALL of the materials for ALL of the needed shelves and base boards at one time, unfortunatley, so I’ll probably have to pick up the materials piecemeal — a few boards at a time. That is, of course, unless The Lumber Fairy pays me a late night visit with a surprise truckload of 1x8s and 1x4s!

If I say over and over again (with feeling) that I believe in The Lumber Fairy, and clap my hands, do you suppose she’ll magically wing her do-it-yourselfless way into my basement with some really nice boards, and maybe a box of 2″ wood screws?

Well, they say belief is everything, so help me out here! Clap your hands and repeat along with me “I believe in The Lumber Fairy! I believe in The Lumber Fairy!” I’ll let you know when she appears, and we’ll all do lunch!!

Leave a Reply

Topics of Interest

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
phicks2012

phicks2012

I am an active, outgoing person interested in all sorts of things and all sorts of people! I'm constantly discovering new interests, and expect that to continue right into the grave!

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers

