The Perfect Project

4

November 15, 2012 by phicks2012

I’ve been thinking about what project to start next around here, and it has occurred to me that since I’m ill-equipped to build a drawbridge or to construct a ballista, or to dig a moat, the next best thing might be to gather an army and attack my neighbor across the way so that I can annex his lake.

The only problem with that would, of course, be paying the increased property taxes, and without serfs or a Royal patron that could be a real issue. On the other hand, it’s a very nice lake so I may consider conquest anyway.

However, the more I think about it, I think the perfect project might be to build a fleet of viking longboats and sail down the South River to raid Porterdale, and I have friends who would, I believe, participate whole-heartedly in such an endeavor as long as there might be mead involved.

But Do-It-Yourself is such a tricky field that I would welcome your feedback on this one, so make your votes known!!! Any suggestions will be considered!
, and I promise not to invade the winner!!

4 thoughts on “The Perfect Project

  1. JSolomon says:

    Just be sure to find some good spar varnish for the boats!

Leave a Reply

Topics of Interest

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
phicks2012

phicks2012

I am an active, outgoing person interested in all sorts of things and all sorts of people! I'm constantly discovering new interests, and expect that to continue right into the grave!

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers

