Greetings!

7

October 4, 2012 by phicks2012

Have you ever dreamed of living in a castle? I did, and while mine isn’t really based upon a traditional castle floor plan, and has neither a great hall nor a minstrel’s gallery, it’s close enough for government work and a really cool place to live — even literally during the hot Georgia summers.

I’d really love to add more period interior details and touches to make it more like a real castle, and plan to do so if I live long enough. In fact, I plan to detail my projects on this blog, as well as talking about my gardening efforts and herbal recipes, posting cartoons, and throwing in some original poetry just because I want to.

I also plan to check out other castles in the southern United States, and hopefully to compare notes with other castle dwellers, and I hope that folks will find my maunderings and creative efforts interesting and entertaining enough to follow.

So welcome to my blog, and I invite you to share your thoughts on the subject! Have you ever dreamed of living in a castle?

7 thoughts on “Greetings!

  1. mikoli says:

    Nicely written, LOVE the picture Peggy 🙂

  2. Lisa Webster says:

    I look forward to reading about your experiences & escapades while living in your awesome “Southern Castle”!

  3. woodrow says:

    great picture of the old shack durring a winter storm, most people don’t think of snow in georgia.you can talk about some of the yankees in the ditchs down here.

  4. phicks2012 says:

    Thanks! As a BLOGnovice I expect to be starting out slow, but picking up steam as soon as I figure out how best to get this site set up and how properly to utilize it! I hope you’ll want to follow it, and will enjoy it as much as I expect to!

  5. judy malusa says:

    ohhhhh , I remember before you got started on it . we came up and looked at the lot , It was a good size lot and I loved where it was at . next trip up you had a foundation.now you have a work of art done mostly by hand . It was a dream place in my eyes. thank for sharing the fun of watching it come together.

  6. Christy says:

    A very good start! Learn as you go! 🙂

  7. Christy says:

    Ok, I need the “Follow Me” thingie on mine too!

Leave a Reply

Topics of Interest

October 2012
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
phicks2012

phicks2012

I am an active, outgoing person interested in all sorts of things and all sorts of people! I'm constantly discovering new interests, and expect that to continue right into the grave!

View Full Profile →

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 299 other followers

